Team India’s Cricket Schedule in 2022

ICC t20 world cup 2021

Team India’s run in the year 2021 was quite mixed to be honest. Started with the great Gabba Fortress Breach and the England tour which the Indians won comprehensively. The IPL 2021 also came in between but Covid-19 made an absolute horror of it and it was postponed after a few cases arose inside the bubble.

The T20 World Cup was also hosted this year which ended in the league stage for the Indian team. It was then, when many controversies also floated regarding the captaincy changes and the rifts between the board and some players. The year ended however ended on good note when Virat Kohli’s men won a historic Test match against the Proteas in Centurian.

The year 2022 will hopefully be a great one for the Men in Blue as many exciting series and tournaments are lined up for them to play and win.


Indian cricket team

Here is the full schedule for you have a look on:


Team India 2022 Full Schedule

India tour of South Africa (continues)

January 3 – January 7: Second Test, Johannesburg

January 11 – January 15: Third Test, Cape Town

January 19: First ODI, Paarl

January 21: Second ODI, Paarl

January 23: Third ODI, Cape Town



West Indies tour of India

February 6: First ODI, Ahmedabad

February 9: Second ODI, Jaipur

February 12: Third ODI, Kolkata

February 15: First T20, Cuttack

February 18: Second T20, Visakhapatnam

February 20: Third T20, Trivandrum


Sri Lanka tour of India

February 25: First Test, Bengaluru

March 5: Second Test, Mohali

March 13: First T20, Mohali

March 15: Second T20, Dharamsala

March 18: Third T20, Lucknow


March-May: IPL 2022


South Africa tour of India

June 9: First T20, Chennai

June 12: Second T20, Bengaluru

June 14: Third T20, Nagpur

June 17: Fourth T20, Rajkot

June 19: Fifth T20, Delhi


India tour of England

July 1: Rescheduled Fifth Test, Birmingham

July 7: First T20, Southampton

July 9: Second T20, Birmingham

July 10: Third T20, Nottingham

July 12: First ODI, London

July 14: Second ODI, London

July 17: Third ODI, Manchester


September: T20 Asia Cup in Sri Lanka


Australia tour of India

Four Tests, Three T20s


October 16-November 13:  ICC T20 World Cup in Australia


India tour of Bangladesh

Two Tests, Three ODIs


Sri Lanka tour of India

Five ODIs

About Gajanand Baheti 349 Articles
I am a big-time cricket fan and love to write about it. Other than writing and cricket, a good cup of coffee is what I enjoy the most!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply